Monday, April 27, 2020

Gail Carriger's Poison or Protect Audiobook!








Sample Gail Carriger's Audiobook Poison or Protect! 

 
You can find POISON OR PROTECT: A Delightfully Deadly Novella here: https://gailcarriger.com/youtube_PoP 
 
A sexy assassin, a Scotsman, and two lobsters attend a Victorian house party.

New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger brings you a charming story of love and espionage set in her popular Parasolverse. 
 
ASSASSIN 
 
Lady Preshea Villentia, the Mourning Star, has four dead husbands and a nasty reputation. Fortunately, she looks fabulous in black. What society doesn’t know is that all her husbands were marked for death by Preshea’s employer. And Preshea has one final assignment. 
 
VERSUS SCOTSMAN 
 
t was supposed to be easy, a house party with minimal bloodshed. Preshea hadn’t anticipated Captain Gavin Ruthven – massive, Scottish, quietly irresistible, and… working for the enemy.

In a battle of wits, Preshea may risk her own heart – a terrifying prospect, as she never knew she had one. 
 
May contain plaid, dainty sandwiches, and the strategic application of leather gloves. 
 
Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Outlander in this charming story from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books. Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Lindsay Buroker, or Diana Gabaldon.

From the author of the Finishing School series, featuring deadly ladies of quality, this story stands alone but you can find out what happened to the next generation in Reticence. 
 
 Delicate Sensibilities? 
 
Contains men pleasing women, and ladies who know what they want and ask for it, sometimes in detail.



Retro Rack is now mainly on facebook where I post additional images and fashion thoughts, and you can do the same. Or you can follow me on my regular blog for historical fashion posts, or join my newsletter, The Chirrup, for insider trading information.

You can shop my recommendations via the following lists:
Steampunk, Retro Jewelry, Makeup, Retro Clothes, Lifestyle



Product links on this blog are usually to Amazon using my associate code. At no additional cost to you this means I get a slight kick back if you make a purchase. Thank you! This allows me to continue to blog without sponsors.

No comments:

Post a Comment

If you are using LJ to comment, it may not work.